This project call is for R&D lightweight technology projects.

Driven by mobility-linked challenges, lightweight technology is the path to fundamental resource savings. In an increasingly connected world, collaboration across borders is essential. Strong partnerships within leading Europe regions and worldwide allow access to customers, technologies and best practices for all stakeholders’ businesses and research institutions. All sectors with a need for lightweighting technologies are welcome to join. For example, automotive, aerospace, maritime, energy, construction, infrastructure, health, farming, forestry, etc.

Your project consortium must include organisations based in a minimum of two of the countries/regions (Austria, Belgium (Flanders and Wallonia), Canada, France, Luxembourg, South Korea, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland) listed in this call.

At a glance:

  • Call opens: 25 January 2023
  • Deadline for Eureka application: 25 April 2023 12:00 CEST
  • Projects starts: October 2023 – January 2024
  • Project duration: Up to 36 months

 

On 8 February 2023 14:00 – 14:05 CET, 08:00 – 08:05 EST, 22:00 – 22:05 KST, an international webinar and project pitches will be organised for this lightweighting call for projects.

 

Further information and application